Skip to main content

Banner

Search & Borrow

Resources

Articles, Books & More

Search MRU's physical library collection (print books and journals, videos, and more), as well as our online databases (including ebooks, journal articles, primary sources, streaming audiovisual).

Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Journals

Your search results will include electronic and print journals, and are sorted by relevance based on your search terms.

Course Reserves

Find items that MRU instructors have placed on short-term loan for use in their courses.

New Items

Search MRU's items added in the last 3 months.

Equipment

View the wide range of loanable equipment available from the Library.

Collections

Archives & Special Collections

The Archives and Special Collections holds records and publications relating to the history of Mount Royal University, as well as other teaching and research collections that support curriculum and courses.

Institutional Repository

A digital showcase of the scholarship, research, and intellectual contributions of the Mount Royal University community. The repository aims to preserve, promote, and provide free and open access to the excellent work done at the University.

Borrowing

Privileges

Find out what resources are available to you.

Interlibrary Loans

Mount Royal University's Interlibrary Loan / Document Delivery (ILL) staff provide access to library material not owned by MRU.

Off Campus Access

Registered students, staff, and faculty members of Mount Royal University can access databases and other licensed resources from off-campus.

Recommend a Purchase

Are you looking for something that you think we should have in our library collection? Let us know about it!