Environmental Sciences | Soil Resources

The NSDB is the set of computer readable files which contain soil, landscape, and climatic data for all of Canada. It serves as the national archive for land resources information that was collected by federal and provincial field surveys, or created by land data analysis projects.

ISRIC dataholdings containing a selection of datasets that are available for download. These datasets are arranged by scope, global, national, region and other.

Digital and spatial representation of the soil landscape information in Alberta. AGRASID 3.0 is available free of charge, but the files are very large. Please refer to the "Obtaining a Copy" page for detailed downloading instructions.

Allows the user to view and query soils information in AGRASID (Agricultural Region of Alberta Soil Inventory Database). The spatial and related soil landscape attribute files of AGRASID are available for download through this link.

Links to the National Soil Database, Soil Survey Reports, maps and land use management and planning tools.

Searchable database of soil sites and soil information currently focusing on British Columbia.

An open book published by New Prairie Press outlining core research related to the history of, practices and implementation of, and careers in soil and water conservation.

A collection of scanned soil maps from 142 countries (includes data from Europe, Africa, Asia and South and Central America)

This atlas explains how soil is created, the properties of soil and their relevance to society, the different soil types that are found across Europe and how soil is classified and mapped. Allows you to choose a page from the index to download, and also provides you a link to download the complete atlas.