E-Books
-
Ebook Central - ProQuestA collection of scholarly ebooks offering coverage of key academic subject areas. This is a subscription package with unlimited simultaneous user access.
-
eBook Collection - EbscoSearch and view the full text of ebooks in a wide range of subject areas.
-
Scholar's Portal This link opens in a new windowProvides access to a wide range of digital texts in the humanities and social sciences, including history, political science and Indigenous studies. Scholar's Portal also features the Association of Canadian University Presses (ACUP) ebook collection and over 150,000 government publications going back to before 1900.
Google Books Search
Another great Google product! Find books online - some with limited content, some entirely online.
Book Searching Tips
Finding too much?
- Use AND between ideas to search for BOTH terms
- Put “Quotation Marks Around Your Search" to search for exact phrases
Finding too little?
- Use OR between your ideas to search for EITHER term
- Put ? after the root of a word to look for multiple endings
For better searching, think of multiple ways to describe your topic
Search for Books in Other Libraries
You can look for books in other libraries.
-
Google BooksSearch the full text of millions of books online.
-
University of Calgary LibrarySearch the books at the University of Calgary
-
WorldCatCollection of libraries around the world in one place. Includes a wide variety of publication types (books, serials, etc.) and formats (print, electronic, microform, audiovisual).
-
MRU Borrowing From Other LibrariesInformation about borrowing books from other libraries, including how to obtain TAL and COPPUL cards and how to access interlibrary loan services.
Featured Titles
-
Judging Sex Work
by
Publication Date: 2023 -
Hate Crime Policy and Disability
by
Publication Date: 2024 -
-
-
Sexual Violence Policies and Sexual Consent Education at Canadian Post-Secondary Institutions
by
ISBN: 9781032365633Publication Date: 2023
